“Piano jazz that for once doesn’t invite you to fall asleep” – Die Zeit

“Mazué’s modernism has a lot to give to contemporary jazz” – Jazz Trail

Matthieu Mazué – piano

Michaël Attias – alto saxophone

Xaver Rüegg – double bass 

Michael Cina – drums

Since 2022, Matthieu Mazué’s trio has joined forces with saxophonist Michaël Attias. The now quartet has already performed on major jazz stages in Europe, such as the Jazzdor festivals in Strasbourg and Berlin. The four musicians explore original compositions together. The music is constantly diverted by collective improvisations and the explosive individualities that make up the ensemble. The repertoire titled “Monoliths and Screens for Quartet” is a winding path where unleashed melodies intertwine with serene soundscapes.

More videos on the YouTube channel